Recently I discovered a very big scam going through the youtube tech community. The most popular tech youtube accounts, TechSupportGoneBad (8000 subs),
weeeeeeee186 (2,700 subs), and FfCompHelpfF (1,500 subs), all have promoted the scam site How2BeAYouTubePartner.com. When I first visited the site it looked pretty legit. Nice and clean look, lots of content and information. But then I looked at the Sign Up page. First thing that I noticed was how they announced the price:
How much does it cost to sign up?
It cost $1.95/month for the first 250 members that sign up for our site. After 250 sign ups, we will be charging a fee of $4.95/month. But if you read the features we’re offering you, you’ll see this is a deal you cannot resist!(direct from the site)
If you went to a popular and legit site, do you think they will ANNOUNCE the price going up? More than likely, no. Next is all the testimonials, totally fake. Let’s look at the first one:
How2beayoutubepartner.com is probably one of the most useful tools out on the web to help promote your youtube channel and videos at such a low cost! Not to mention the customer service is great! This website makes becoming a youtube partner easier then it ever was, with simple tutorials, guidelines, and blogs about becoming a youtube partner and keeping your account violation free! This website has been helping me out alot and i know in the future, i will soon be a youtube partner, all thanks to how2beayoutubepartner.com!
-Nik
http://www.youtube.com/tutorialdude101
Now when you look at “Nik’s” youtube page, he is promoting the site.

Also, lets view his site showed in his youtube channel:
Pretty obvious isn’t it? Some one would be insane to sign up for this scam. The site doesn’t even clearly state the name of the tools or a sample video. Also, looking at “Grayson’s” testimonial, it doesn’t even lead you to a valid youtube username! I sent a contact form stating what I found and after 3 weeks have not gotten a reply back. A youtube partner scam, at its best.